How to sell used shoes

I was actually planning to write about this at some point, but seems optimusp517 had the idea too. He more or less sums up what I was gonna say, which is clean the shoes, keep as much of the shoe and original packaging as you can, and most importantly, take pictures with good lighting.

Honestly, I see so many sellers on eBay taking pictures of their shoes with what seems to be a potato. Are you serious? How do you expect people to want to put up money for something they can barely see? This is the kind of shit I’m talking about…

Red light district XIs? C’mon son…

Even if your house is messy, and you don’t have time to clean it all up… can you at least find a spot in your house that doesn’t make you look like you live in a shithole? Shoes are blurry too.

Again, shoes are blurry….

You get the gist of it.

I also wanna add that simply tying your shoe laces properly will make your shoes look extremely clean and presentable. Do not take pictures of your shoes with the ole’ Wale¬†lace job¬†going on. Retie your shoes if you have to, but make it clean, and maybe tie a knot, and tuck it behind the tongue to make it look factory. I tie all my shoes properly, so this isn’t an issue for me, but I swear… some of you folks just don’t give a fuck.

Here’s how I tie my shoes to look presentable…

Hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

